Ohsawa Organic Tamari, Gluten Free
Traditionally brewed in cedar kegs! On the beautiful Chita Peninsula of Japan, a region renowned for tamari brewing, the Deguchi Family has been making tamari by traditional methods for over 150 years. Ohsawa Organic gluten Free Tamari develops its complex character and deep, rich flavor naturally,throughthe fermentation of whole soybeans in cedarwood kegs throughat least two summer seasons. Full-bodied and savory, a little tamari goes a long way in marinades, vegetable dishes, stews, sauces and salad dressings.
Certified Organic by Guaranteed Organic Certification Agency. Kosher. Product of Japan.
Ingredients: Organic whole soybeans, water, sea salt, organic distilled sake (water, rice, aspergillis oryzae), aspergillus oryzae.
Serving Size 1 Tbsp
Servings Per Container about 20
Amount Per Serving
Calories from Fat 0
Total Fat 0g
Trans Fat 0g
Total Carbohydrate 2g
Ohsawa Nama Shoyu is the only soy sauce that's fresh and alive! It is unpasteurized, enzyme- and lactobacillus-rich, and aged four years in cedar kegs. It is truly the "Champagne of Soy Sauces." Ohsawa Gluten-Free Tamari is a rich, delectable seasoning. It is made using the same time-honored methods that have been passed down for generations.